Taking a before pic is the hardest part?

This summer I was going to do research but that fell through last minute so I am back at my old job living with my parents… Which is kind of disappointing but it is giving me an opportunity that I may never have again in my life to better myself. All I have to do right now is work, no classes, no band, no homework, nothing but work 8 hours a day. I am going to use this summer to better myself, to get in shape, to learn new things, to create the habits I want to have for the rest of my life. At the start of the week I took a before picture and at the end of the summer I will post the before picture and after picture and hopefully have a noticeable change in my body shape.

I am using https://chains.cc/#_=_ to track my progress and form habits.
The things I want to do every day are
Wake up by Seven AM
Cardio
Stretch
Read
Meditate
Code
Lumosity
Create something (either art or writing, just be creative)
Go to bed by midnight
Do a core and chest workout
Yoga

I have a three day streak going for most of them and hope to turn it into a 90 day streak by the end of the summer. Every goal takes dedication every day and that is what I am working toward. I am also looking to find other things to learn to better myself over the summer, I might try to learn a second language and make some other progressions in my life. I will have to see where the summer takes me.

Leave a Reply

