The Joy of Getting a Letter

I love getting things in the mail, whether it be a game, or a book, or even my razors.  The joy of getting something tangible is great, but what is better than getting stuff is getting a letter.  Letters always make me smile so much.  They are a dying art form but I believe a proper letter should be cherished.  Love letters or letters home just aren’t as common a they once were more that we can call our loved ones whenever we want.  I can call to let my loved ones know I care about them but they don’t get an object they can hold when I do that.  You can’t replay a phone call like you can re-read a letter.  I keep all the letters I get to be able to remember all the important people in my life and I feel like we lose that kind of connection with cell phones.

One thought on “The Joy of Getting a Letter

Leave a Reply

